You are here:  Home  >  मीडिया  >  Current Article

TV Today Network bags The ITA Scroll of Honour (Media)

By   /  September 8, 2015  /  No Comments

    Print       Email
इस खबर को अपने मित्रों से साझा करें..

Aaj Tak honoured, 15th year in a row

The TV Today Network has been honoured with the prestigious ITA Scroll of Honour (Media) at the ITA Milestones Award 2015. Aaj Tak, the nation’s undisputed No. 1 news channel from the group crosses another milestone by being a part of the honor, straight 15th year in a row.. The award adds to the numerous laurels that the channels from the group have won across industry events for popularity and journalistic excellence.201953374
TV Today Network, nation’s No. 1 news network in terms of viewership (Source: BARC, TG: CS 15+ Yrs, NCCS All, All India – 1 Lac +, Wk 21 – 34’ 15, Rat’000), has dominated both the popularity and thought leadership space this year.
Aaj Tak claimed the Sarvashrestha title 15th year in a row, recognised as the viewer’s clear preference. The channel stood tallest this year like every year across big news events like the Delhi Assembly Counting Day, Cricket world Cup coverage with none other than Sachin Tendulkar, Yakub Memon hanging, President Obama’s visit to India, arrest of the terrorist Naved to name a few.
TV Today Network also brought the gold standard of journalism to English News TV in the form of India Today TV. Amongst the most successful TV launches in recent times, the channel showed a record opening in terms of tune ins. As per the BARC ratings the channel is already the consistent No. 2 channel in the genre (Source: BARC, Mkt share, Wk 30 -34’15, Mkt – 6 Megacities, TG: CS 22+ M NCCS AB). The recent exclusive interviews including first interview with Manmohan Singh as exPM, besides others with Lalit Modi, Raghuram Rajan, L.K Advani, Sartaz Aziz and Arvind Kejriwal added to the exceptional growth.

The other two channels from the network – Tez and Dilli Aaj Tak have established themselves too, as loyalty powerhouses.
Commenting on the award – Mr. Ashish Bagga, Group CEO – India Today Group said, “I would like to congratulate the entire team for this award. The trust of our channels with the viewer has only been growing through the years, something that is backed with an unwavering commitment to stay true to the highest standards of journalism. This award is an encouragement for us to stay focused on innovation and to work with a vision to lead not just in viewership but also in being the most trusted.”.
Ms. Kalli Purie, Group Editorial Director (Broadcast and New Media) -TV Today Network added, “Since the inception of Aaj Tak 15 years ago we have been winning this honour continuously without a break. With time this is becoming harder not easier. We compete against the pressures of a flood of channels, the internet, the mobile phone, celebrity tweet accounts and social media. So to be a favourite and come out on top validates all the collective hard work of our team and their belief in the nobility of our profession”.

Facebook Comments

इस खबर को अपने मित्रों से साझा करें..
    Print       Email
  • Published: 5 years ago on September 8, 2015
  • By:
  • Last Modified: September 8, 2015 @ 11:43 am
  • Filed Under: मीडिया

About the author

मीडिया दरबार के मॉडरेटर 1979 से पत्रकारिता से जुड़े हैं. एक साप्ताहिक से शुरूआत के बाद अस्सी के दशक में स्वतंत्र पत्रकार बतौर खोजी पत्रकारिता में कदम रखा, हिंदी के अधिकांश राष्ट्रीय अख़बारों में हस्ताक्षर. उसी दौरान राजस्थान के अजमेर जिले के एक सशक्त राजनैतिक परिवार द्वारा एक युवती के साथ किये गए खिलवाड़ पर नवभारत टाइम्स के लिए लिखी रिपोर्ट वरिष्ठ पत्रकार श्री मिलाप चंद डंडिया की पुस्तक "मुखौटों के पीछे - असली चेहरों को उजागर करते पचास वर्ष" में भी संकलित की गयी है. कुछ समय के लिए चौथी दुनियां के मुख्य उपसंपादक रहे किन्तु नौकरी कर पाने के लक्खन न होने से तेईस दिन में ही चौथी दुनिया को अलविदा कह आये. नब्बे के दशक से पिछले दशक तक दूरदर्शन पर समसामयिक विषयों पर प्रायोजित श्रेणी में कार्यक्रम बनाते रहे. अब वैकल्पिक मीडिया पर सक्रिय.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

30 − = 24

Manisa escort Tekirdağ escort Isparta escort Afyon escort Çanakkale escort Trabzon escort Van escort Yalova escort Kastamonu escort Kırklareli escort Burdur escort Aksaray escort Kars escort Manavgat escort Adıyaman escort Şanlıurfa escort Adana escort Adapazarı escort Afşin escort Adana mutlu son

You might also like...

अर्नब ही काफी है कि अखबार प्रेस नाम की छतरी तले लौट जाएं…

Read More →
Eyyübiye escort Fatsa escort Kargı escort Karayazı escort Ereğli escort Şarkışla escort Gölyaka escort Pazar escort Kadirli escort Gediz escort Mazıdağı escort Erçiş escort Çınarcık escort Bornova escort Belek escort Ceyhan escort Kutahya mutlu son
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
WhatsApp chat